Joint Vicars

Rev Cathy and Rev Jonny Blair

The Vicarage, 27 Bowes Road, Walton-on-Thames, Surrey, KT12 3HT

(01932) 917736

vicar@waltonparish.org.uk will go directly to BOTH Jonny and Cathy.

 

Alternatively, you can contact them individually

cathy@waltonparish.org.uk

jonny@waltonparish.org.uk

Jonny is the ‘go to’ person for administration and finance, buildings, outreach and community links, world mission, weddings, christenings, new people and the fringe.

Cathy is the ‘go to’ person for discipleship, home groups, children, youth and schools, teaching, training, leadership development, strategy and communications.

Day off – Friday

St Mary’s Church

Church Street, Walton-on-Thames, Surrey, KT12 2QS

St John’s Church

1 The Furrows (corner of Ambleside Avenue), Walton-on Thames, Surrey, KT12 3JQ

Hall/Room bookings:

hallbooking@waltonparish.org.uk  OR tel: 07517048908

For more details see here.

Parish Office

Administrator – Becky Warner

St Mary’s Church Hall, Church Street, Walton-on-Thames, Surrey, KT12 2QS.
The Parish office is open Monday to Friday 10.00 – 12.30.

(01932) 224238

office@waltonparish.org.uk

Churchwardens:

Sally Eckes (St John’s)

Dawn May (St Mary’s)

 

Contact via the office.

Curate

Rev Caroline Merrick – Ordained Local Minister – caroline@waltonparish.org.uk

Available Tuesday, Thursday and Friday

 

Rev Alex Oehring – alex@waltonparish.org.uk

Day off – Saturday

 

 

Licensed Lay Minister

John Muggleton – 07786723818 – jomug@icloud.com

John Badcock – johnb@waltonparish.org.uk

Tessa Badcock – tessa@waltonparish.org.uk

 

Children’s & Youth Minister

Mandy Watts – mandy@waltonparish.org.uk

Day off – Thursday

 

Under 5s and Families Minister

Amy Maddocks – amy@waltonparish.org.uk

Day off Monday

 

Pastoral Assistants

Wendy Fitch

Alan White

Roger Hunt

Linda Muggleton

Margaret Valentine

For enquiries of a pastoral nature contact vicar@waltonparish.org.uk

Safeguarding

Named Safeguarding Representatives –

Catherine Scott

Vicky Wales (St John’s)

safeguarding@waltonparish.org.uk

 

PCC

PCC Secretary – Nick Stuart – pccsecretary@waltonparish.org.uk

PCC Treasurer – Alastair Duke – treasurer@waltonparish.org.uk

Electoral Roll Officer – Abi Riehl – electoralroll@waltonparish.org.uk

 

You can contact the following people through the church office.

office@waltonparish.org.uk

 

Assistant Treasurer – Carol Collings