Joint Vicars

Rev Cathy and Rev Jonny Blair

The Vicarage, 27 Bowes Road, Walton-on-Thames, Surrey, KT12 3HT

tel: (01932) 917736

email: will go directly to BOTH Jonny and Cathy.


Alternatively, you can contact them individually


Jonny is the ‘go to’ person for administration and finance, buildings, outreach and community links, world mission, weddings, christenings, new people and the fringe.

Cathy is the ‘go to’ person for discipleship, life groups, children, youth and schools, teaching, training, leadership development, strategy and communications.


Day off – Friday

St Mary’s Church

Church Street, Walton-on-Thames, Surrey, KT12 2QS

St John’s Church

1 The Furrows (corner of Ambleside Avenue), Walton-on Thames, Surrey, KT12 3JQ

Hall/Room bookings:    OR   tel: 07517048908

For more details see here.

Parish Office

Administrator – Becky Warner

tel: (01932) 224238



St Mary’s Church Hall, Church Street, Walton-on-Thames, Surrey, KT12 2QS

The Parish office is open Monday to Friday 10.00 – 12.30.


David Henderson

Contact via the office.


Rev Caroline Merrick –

Ordained Local Minister

Available Tuesday, Thursday and Friday


Rev Alex Oehring –

Day off – Saturday


Licensed Lay Ministers

John Muggleton –

John Badcock –

Tessa Badcock –


Children’s & Youth Minister

Mandy Watts –

Day off – Thursday


Communications Manager and Strategic Coordinator

Sally Eckes

Day off – Friday



Emma Kipling


Pastoral Assistants

Wendy Fitch

Alan White

Roger Hunt

Linda Muggleton

Margaret Valentine

Lu Turner

Sue Green


For enquiries of a pastoral nature contact


Named Safeguarding Representatives –

Katharine Scott

Tessa Badcock (vulnerable adults)


Further safeguarding information can be found here.



PCC Secretary – Nick Stuart –

PCC Treasurer – Alastair Duke –

Electoral Roll Officer – Abi Riehl –


You can contact the following people through the church office.

Assistant Treasurer – Carol Collings