Joint Vicars

Rev Cathy and Rev Jonny Blair

The Vicarage, 27 Bowes Road, Walton-on-Thames, Surrey, KT12 3HT

tel: (01932) 917736

email: vicar@waltonparish.org.uk will go directly to BOTH Jonny and Cathy.

 

Alternatively, you can contact them individually

cathy@waltonparish.org.uk

jonny@waltonparish.org.uk

 

Jonny is the ‘go to’ person for administration and finance, buildings, outreach and community links, world mission, weddings, christenings, new people and the fringe.

Cathy is the ‘go to’ person for discipleship, life groups, children, youth and schools, teaching, training, leadership development, strategy and communications.

 

Day off – Friday

Churchwardens:

David Henderson

Janet Todd

Ryan Van der Riet

Contact via the office.

St Mary’s Church

Church Street, Walton-on-Thames, Surrey,

KT12 2QS

St John’s Church

1 The Furrows (corner of Ambleside Avenue),

Walton-on Thames, Surrey, KT12 3JQ

Parish Office

Administrator – Becky Warner

tel: (01932) 224238

email: office@waltonparish.org.uk

 

St Mary’s Church Hall, Church Street, Walton-on-Thames, Surrey, KT12 2QS

The Parish office is currently NOT open to visitors however you can telephone Tuesday, Wednesday & Thursday afternoons  between 1.00 – 4.30 pm. At other times please leave a message and someone will get back to you as soon as is possible. If your enquiry is urgent please contact the Vicarage 01932 917736.

Hall/Room bookings:

hallbooking@waltonparish.org.uk

For more details see here.

Curates

Rev Caroline Merrick – caroline@waltonparish.org.uk

Ordained Local Minister

Available Tuesday, Thursday and Friday

Rev Alex Oehring – alex@waltonparish.org.uk

Day off – Saturday

Rev Vlada Rakin – vlada@waltonparish.org.uk

Day off – Saturday

 

 

Licensed Lay Ministers

John Badcock – johnb@waltonparish.org.uk

Tessa Badcock – tessa@waltonparish.org.uk

 

Youth Minister

Sarah Dunn

sarah@waltonparish.org.uk

Day off – Friday & Saturday – working part time flexi hours

Sarah is also a Home for Good (Fostering & Adoption) Champion

 

Operations and Communications Director

Sally Eckes

sally@waltonparish.org.uk

Day off – Monday & Friday – working part time flexi hours

 

Verger

Emma Kipling

verger@waltonparish.org.uk

 

Pastoral Assistants

We have a team of Pastoral Assistants. For enquiries of a pastoral nature plase in the first instance contact vicar@waltonparish.org.uk or Wendy Fitch Pastoral team Lead via the Office.

Safeguarding

Named Safeguarding Representatives –

Katharine Scott

Tessa Badcock (vulnerable adults)

safeguarding@waltonparish.org.uk

 

Further safeguarding information can be found here.

 

PCC

PCC Secretary – Nick Stuart – pccsecretary@waltonparish.org.uk

PCC Treasurer – Alastair Duke – treasurer@waltonparish.org.uk

Electoral Roll Officer – Abi Riehl – electoralroll@waltonparish.org.uk

 

You can contact the following people through the church office.

Assistant Treasurer – Carol Collings