Joint Vicars

Rev Cathy and Rev Jonny Blair

The Vicarage, 27 Bowes Road, Walton-on-Thames, Surrey, KT12 3HT

tel: (01932) 917736

email: vicar@waltonparish.org.uk will go directly to BOTH Jonny and Cathy.

 

Alternatively, you can contact them individually

cathy@waltonparish.org.uk

jonny@waltonparish.org.uk

 

Jonny is the ‘go to’ person for administration and finance, buildings, outreach and community links, world mission, weddings, christenings, new people and the fringe.

Cathy is the ‘go to’ person for discipleship, life groups, children, youth and schools, teaching, training, leadership development, strategy and communications.

 

Day off – Friday

St Mary’s Church

Church Street, Walton-on-Thames, Surrey, KT12 2QS

St John’s Church

1 The Furrows (corner of Ambleside Avenue), Walton-on Thames, Surrey, KT12 3JQ

Hall/Room bookings:

hallbooking@waltonparish.org.uk    OR   tel: 07517048908

For more details see here.

Parish Office

Administrator – Becky Warner

tel: (01932) 224238

email: office@waltonparish.org.uk

 

St Mary’s Church Hall, Church Street, Walton-on-Thames, Surrey, KT12 2QS

The Parish office is currently NOT open to visitors however you can telephone Tuesday, Wednesday & Thursday afternoons  between 1.00 – 4.00 pm. At other times please leave a message and someone will get back to you as soon as is possible. If your enquiry is urgent please contact the Vicarage 01932 917736.

Churchwardens:

David Henderson

Janet Todd

Ryan Van der Riet

Contact via the office.

Curates

Rev Caroline Merrick – caroline@waltonparish.org.uk

Ordained Local Minister

Available Tuesday, Thursday and Friday

 

Rev Alex Oehring – alex@waltonparish.org.uk

Day off – Saturday

 

Rev Vlada Rakin – contact via the Office

 

Licensed Lay Ministers

John Muggleton – jomug@icloud.com

John Badcock – johnb@waltonparish.org.uk

Tessa Badcock – tessa@waltonparish.org.uk

 

Children’s & Youth Minister – currently on furlough

Mandy Watts – mandy@waltonparish.org.uk

Day off – Thursday

 

Communications Manager and Strategic Coordinator

Sally Eckes

sally@waltonparish.org.uk

Day off – Monday & Friday

 

Verger

Emma Kipling

verger@waltonparish.org.uk

 

Pastoral Assistants

Wendy Fitch

Alan White

Roger Hunt

Linda Muggleton

Margaret Valentine

Lu Turner

Sue Green

 

For enquiries of a pastoral nature contact vicar@waltonparish.org.uk

Safeguarding

Named Safeguarding Representatives –

Katharine Scott

Tessa Badcock (vulnerable adults)

safeguarding@waltonparish.org.uk

 

Further safeguarding information can be found here.

 

PCC

PCC Secretary – Nick Stuart – pccsecretary@waltonparish.org.uk

PCC Treasurer – Alastair Duke – treasurer@waltonparish.org.uk

Electoral Roll Officer – Abi Riehl – electoralroll@waltonparish.org.uk

 

You can contact the following people through the church office.

Assistant Treasurer – Carol Collings